lesssoftgo.blogg.se

Best mac for recording music 2016
Best mac for recording music 2016









best mac for recording music 2016
  1. Best mac for recording music 2016 pro#
  2. Best mac for recording music 2016 windows 7#

I'm mixing a song right now with 20+ tracks and my Mac Mini handles it fine. If you're planning on recording your band doing rock music the refurbished Macs you posted the link to will be plenty.

Best mac for recording music 2016 pro#

Before I used this Mac Mini I used an old Macbook Pro that was even less impressive on specs (only 2 USB ports on that one) and it worked fine too.

Best mac for recording music 2016 windows 7#

I'm in the process of installing everything I use on a Windows 7 machine with an AMD Quad Core processor to compare the two. I use an 8 port USB hub to plug in my interface, midi controllers and everything else USB and it works fine. I've been using an old Mac Mini Mid-2010 model (Core 2 Duo 3.x Ghz, 4GB RAM, 300GB HDD) with just one working USB port as my recording studio machine for a while now. i.e., whether or not a 2013 one will have any issues with a new interface (particularly this one) Here's the refurbished local ones I'm looking at: Refurbished iMac - Apple Certified Refurbished Desktop Computers - Apple for Education - Apple (CA)Īny particular ones that stand out? I'm pretty confused about older macs. I am 21 and currently in college so I would get a student discount, totally forgot about that! I think I'd prefer to run Yosemite (the last OS) assuming no major audio-quality changes have come from this new release.Īs far as prices go- I've considered re furbished products, posted a link to ones here in Canada in the original post above. which is why I'm a bit hesitant to get a mac/interface at this moment with out lots of research.

best mac for recording music 2016

Only real concern I have with macs at the moment is that the new El Capitan OS X has been having problems with several USB interfaces as far as syncing, latency and. Refurbished iMac - Apple Certified Refurbished Desktop Computers - Apple for Education - Apple (CA)Īpple iMac (MK142C/A) 21.5" Intel Core i5 Dual 1.6GHz ComputerĪpple iMac (MK142C/A) 21.5" Intel Core i5 Dual 1.6GHz Computer : Apple iMac - Best Buy CanadaĪny recommendations or information is much appreciated.

best mac for recording music 2016

IMac: iMac Computer, Apple iMac Desktop - Best Buy Canada Here's some of the options I'm looking at: Once again, looking to spend under $1600.Īs far as quad core, memory, hard drive. I am in Canada and can't build my own computer or buy one used- it has to be retail from a Canadian distributor (As per terms of the prize). I don't know much about different operating systems and if I should download/install certain ones on this theoretical mac- for the most part though I figure I'll be fine on the default system. I'm choosing Macs as it seems to be the music industry standard and has top notch specs and quality as well as programs like Pro Tools, Garage Band. etc- not really important as I have several I'm choosing between that come along with DAW. We're young, mostly hard rock/stoner rock/classic rock and won't be doing any midi stuff, remixing, computer effects- pretty much just recording instruments with microphones into and interface into the computer and program.Īs far as interfaces go- I still haven't decided on one. etc) and am currently looking for a mac I can run my interface through. I am in a 3 piece Hard Rock band (vocals, guitars, bass, drums. In my budget, I've set aside roughly $1000 to $1600 for a Mac (leaning towards a desktop and not a laptop though). I won a contest and have several thousand dollars to spend on music related gear.











Best mac for recording music 2016